QuestionPro Pricing and QuestionPro Cost per User and per Response in 2026
QuestionPro publishes two paid prices, Advanced at $99 a user a month and Team Edition at $83 with a five-user minimum. The quoted products still carry hidden floor prices in the page code. Here is every plan, the four-user gap where Team Edition costs more, the cost per response and what real contracts cost.
By the UserInsight team
October 2026 · 8 min read
Product type
Ready to analyze
has signals waiting across usage, tickets and reviews. Surface the insights to see why users churn and what to build next.
Surfacing insights
AnalyzingHeadline insight
← friction step · biggest drop-off
Live and interactive, nothing is uploaded
Every insight traced to its source signals · aggregate & consented · no PII exposure
QuestionPro pricing, read from a US connection on 24 October 2026, is $99 per user per month billed annually for Advanced ($1,188 a year, 1 user, 25,000 responses a year) and $83 per user per month for Team Edition with a five-user minimum ($4,980 a year, 100,000 responses). Essentials is free with 200 responses per survey. Research Suite, Customer Experience and Employee Experience are quoted, although the page code still carries hidden floor prices of $10,000 and $5,000 a year. Vendr's buyer data puts the median QuestionPro contract at $14,000.
How much does QuestionPro cost?
For one researcher, QuestionPro costs $1,188 a year on the Advanced plan. For a team, the published entry is Team Edition at $4,980 a year for five users. Above that, every product is a quote. Here is everything the pricing page prints, with the annual totals worked out:
| Plan | Published price | Annual cost | Users | Responses | Question types |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | Free | $0 | 1 | 200 per survey | 30 |
| Advanced | $99 per user per month, billed annually | $1,188 per user | 1 | 25,000 per year | 38 |
| Team Edition | $83 per user per month, billed annually, 5 user minimum | $4,980 at 5 users | 5 or more | 100,000 per year | 46 |
| Research Suite | Contact sales | Quoted | 10 or more | Custom response pricing | 52 |
| Customer Experience | Contact sales | Quoted | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Employee Experience | Contact sales | Quoted | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The structured data on the page matches the visible cards: Advanced is a $99 unit price per user per month, Team Edition an $83 unit price with a minimum quantity of five users, and Research Suite a custom price with a minimum of ten users. Academic and nonprofit pricing sits on separate pages.
Third-party listings disagree with each other on almost every figure. One directory shows the free plan at 300 responses per survey and the paid plan in euros, another says there is no free plan, and another describes Advanced as billed per year rather than per month. The numbers above come from QuestionPro's own page.
The prices QuestionPro hides in its own page code
The three quoted products are not as unpriced as they look. In the HTML of the pricing page, the Research Suite card reads "Contact sales for pricing", and directly behind that text, wrapped in an HTML comment so the browser never shows it, is a price block reading $10,000 a year. The Employee Experience card has the same treatment: a commented-out block that reads "Starting at $5,000 /year".
These are not quotes, and QuestionPro may have hidden them precisely because deals no longer start there. But they are first-party numbers, and they tell you where the company once anchored the floor. Vendr's buyer data points the same way for Research Suite: across five contracts, the Research Suite subscription line item fell between about $7,000 and $9,000 a year, which is below the hidden $10,000 figure. If a rep opens a Research Suite conversation well above $10,000 for a small team, you have two reasons to push back.
Advanced or Team Edition, and the four-user gap
Team Edition looks cheaper per seat, $83 against $99, and it is, once you have five people. Below five it is the more expensive plan, because you pay for five seats whether you fill them or not.
| Users | Advanced, one license each | Team Edition | Cheaper option |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $1,188 | $4,980 (5 seat minimum) | Advanced by $3,792 |
| 2 | $2,376 | $4,980 | Advanced by $2,604 |
| 3 | $3,564 | $4,980 | Advanced by $1,416 |
| 4 | $4,752 | $4,980 | Advanced by $228 |
| 5 | $5,940 | $4,980 | Team Edition by $960 |
| 10 | $11,880 | $9,960 | Team Edition by $1,920 |
That is our arithmetic on the published prices. At four users the two are within $228 of each other, and Team Edition gives you collaboration features, more question types, regional data centers and an account manager for that $228. At three or fewer, buy Advanced licenses.
The response allowance is the other half of the decision. QuestionPro describes Advanced as "unlimited surveys up to 25,000 responses per year of license". That wording reads as 25,000 per license, so four Advanced licenses would carry 100,000 responses, the same as Team Edition. What the page does not say is whether those responses pool across the account or stay with each license. Ask for it in writing, because four separate buckets of 25,000 behave very differently from one shared 100,000 when one researcher runs the big study.
QuestionPro cost per response
Divide the annual price by the included responses and the two paid plans land almost on the same unit cost. Advanced is $1,188 for 25,000 responses, about 4.8 cents each. Team Edition at the five-user minimum is $4,980 for 100,000, about 5.0 cents each.
That puts QuestionPro well above SurveyMonkey's current annual plans and below Typeform's entry tiers. SurveyMonkey Advantage Annual is $276 a year for 15,000 responses, about 1.8 cents each, after SurveyMonkey cut its prices in September 2026; the full ladder is in our SurveyMonkey pricing guide. Where QuestionPro earns the difference is research depth: conjoint, MaxDiff and A/B testing on the research side, and more question types at each tier.
What a QuestionPro contract costs in practice
Vendr, which collects purchase data from buyers, lists nine QuestionPro contracts. The smallest was about $4,000 a year and the largest $282,000. The median is $14,000, and the 40th, 50th and 60th percentiles are all exactly $14,000, which usually means several buyers signed the same package rather than that $14,000 is a typical negotiated outcome. Nine contracts is a small sample, so treat the range as a rough guide rather than a benchmark.
Read against the published plans, the shape makes sense. A small team on Advanced or Team Edition pays $1,188 to about $10,000. A research team on Research Suite, with panel sample and research services, moves into five figures. The six-figure contracts are enterprise CX and EX programs with large seat counts.
What drives a QuestionPro quote above Team Edition
- Research Suite adds conjoint, MaxDiff and A/B testing, community management, panel sample and research services. It requires at least ten users and prices responses on a custom basis.
- Customer Experience is a separate product with NPS analytics, sentiment analysis, detractor recovery and closed-loop ticketing. It is quoted on its own, not as an upgrade to Team Edition.
- Employee Experience covers engagement, 360 feedback and retention analytics, with the hidden $5,000 starting figure noted above.
- Panel sample from QuestionPro's audience of more than 22 million respondents is part of the Research Suite conversation. The page prints no sample price, so ask for it per complete and per audience.
- Research services are listed under Research Suite with no price. Ask which services are bundled and which are billed on top.
For employee research in particular, buyers often want an organizational benchmark rather than only a survey tool. If the real question is how your culture, processes and digital maturity score against a structured model, a dedicated organizational assessment platform may answer it faster than building the instrument yourself in QuestionPro.
Does QuestionPro have a free plan?
Yes. Essentials is free with 1 user, 200 responses per survey, 30 question types, basic logic and analysis, and chat and email support. It is a real plan rather than a trial, and for a one-off survey with fewer than 200 answers it is enough. Advanced comes with a 10-day free trial instead, after which the annual license starts.
The limit to watch is per survey, not per month. A recurring survey that collects 200 responses stops being useful on Essentials the moment you need its trend over time in one place.
QuestionPro vs Alchemer and Qualtrics on price
QuestionPro is usually the middle option. Alchemer sells self-serve licenses with a three-user cap before you move to a quote, and Qualtrics publishes no price at all, with Vendr's QuestionPro listing showing a $30,000 median for Qualtrics across 323 contracts, against $14,000 for QuestionPro across nine. Our side-by-side of Alchemer vs Qualtrics vs QuestionPro pricing lines up each vendor's meter, user cap and cost per response, and our Qualtrics pricing breakdown covers the three product lines Qualtrics quotes separately.
How to negotiate a QuestionPro quote
Count users and responses before the call. If you have four or fewer people, ask for Advanced licenses and get the response pooling rule in writing. If you have five or more, ask for Team Edition at the published $83 and see what the rep adds.
Ask for the response overage rule. The page sells a fixed yearly allowance and does not describe what happens when you run out, so ask whether collection stops or you are billed, and at what rate.
Use the hidden floors. For Research Suite, the commented-out $10,000 a year and Vendr's $7,000 to $9,000 subscription range are both reasonable anchors for a small team. For Employee Experience, the hidden figure is $5,000 a year.
Separate collection from analysis. Survey platforms charge for the instrument, the sample and the seats. If the bottleneck is reading thousands of open-ended answers next to support tickets and reviews, a bigger survey license will not fix it.
Where UserInsight fits
UserInsight does not replace QuestionPro's survey builder or research panel. It reads what comes back. Import QuestionPro exports as CSV, connect Zendesk or Intercom for tickets and chats, and UserInsight groups everything into themes with the number of customers behind each, tracks whether a theme is growing, and links every theme to the original answers. That is the job our survey analysis software page describes in detail.
Plans are published and self-serve: Starter at $1,434 a year billed annually, Growth $4,314, Scale $10,794 and Enterprise $17,988, metered on AI analyses a month rather than users or responses. Paste a sample of your own open-ended survey answers into the tool at the top of this page to see the themes it returns.
The short version
QuestionPro publishes two paid prices: Advanced at $1,188 a user a year with 25,000 responses, and Team Edition at $83 a user a month with a five-user minimum, $4,980 a year. Below five users, Advanced is cheaper. Research Suite, Customer Experience and Employee Experience are quoted, but the page code still holds floor prices of $10,000 and $5,000 a year, and Vendr's nine contracts put the median at $14,000. Confirm the response pooling and overage rules before you sign.
See UserInsight surface the why
UserInsight unifies your usage, feedback, tickets, reviews and surveys, then surfaces why users churn and what to build next, each traced to the evidence. Aggregate and consented, with no PII.